Jump to main content

Huisun Forest Area

Read the following for how to use your keyboard to browse the album:
  • Up: Show photo menu
  • Down: Hide photo menu
  • Left: Last photo
  • Right: Next photo
  • ESC: Leave album

Huisun Forest was called Nenggao Forest. It is the largest of the four forests of National Chung Hsing University. "Huisun" is the name of the late university president Tang Hui Sun. In memory of president Tang, the university renamed the forest Huisun. In addition to the dense forest, there are canyons and waterfalls in the forest. The mountain has an altitude of 450~2420 and thus the flora varies in different places. You can find subtropical and temperate plants in this mountain.

Travel Information

(Traffic information is subject to change. Please check with the transportation station before departure.)
No.1, Shanlin Lane, Xinsheng Village, Ren-ai Township, Nantou County
Huisun Forest Area Links

Nat'l Hwy 1→ Changhua System Interchange → Nat'l Hwy 3 → Wufeng System Interchange → Nat'l Hwy 6 → Exit at the Puli Interchange → Prov. Hwy 21 → Tou-80 County Road


Take the THSR or the train to Taichung Station, continue by Nantou Bus to Puli stop. Then take the Nantou Bus to Huisun stop.